Atlases - Penumbra Pest Records CDs


Debut EP from Finland based Melancholic Post Metal band Atlases.

Release date: October 27th, 2017

Atlases was founded by guitarist Ville-Veikko Laaksonen in 2017, after Laaksonen parted ways with his previous band Oceanwake. The right lineup was found rather quickly.

Atlases, based in Pori, Finland - consists of five musicians who have influenced in bands like Apea, Filthy Vermin, Oceanwake, Palekastro Plays Kingston Wall, Sammontakojat, Sotahuuto & Vuoltee.

Atlases´s music combines metal with atmospheric soundscapes, making the end result sound like Modern Post Metal, as they themselves call it.

Band Members:
Vocals - Jamppa Lamminpää
Guitars - Ville-Veikko Laaksonen
Guitars - Nico Brander
Bass - Jerkka Perälä
Drums - Rami Peltola